Pishposh71's Blog


Day 600: Summer Days

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on July 28, 2011

I love summer. I love the sun on my skin and the sweat on my brow. I love that my white legs turn a brownish shade (well for me anyway) and I love the sound of water splashing around. Simply put I love every element of summertime.

I think that weight loss clearly connects to mood too because now that summer is really here in full swing the scale appears to be working in my favor.  The last 2 days it has blessed me with a 191 lbs when getting up and a  193.2 lb area at bedtime. More reasons to smile in my books.

Life remains fast paced with the kids. I am always on the go to the pond to feed the ducks, the creek to look for frogs and fish or on a chair poolside listening to tunes in one ear while telling the kids what they shouldnt be doing.

I’m in a pretty good place with myself right now. I’m to a point that I’m no longer stressing myself out if it’s too hot to run, or if I can’t get my house perfectly clean.  I’m just happy with myself and it feels really good.

I think that I am a pretty positive person in general since I decided to fix myself up.  I am surprised that the sunshine has added to it. I was so negative at one point in literally consumed me.

So all in all? 600 days of me and im going strong, living my life and learning day by day.

Leave a Reply

