Pishposh71's Blog


Day 556: Pictures

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on June 14, 2011

Sometimes I wonder if I must be insane to post these pictures on the web.  Then I remember that it helps keep me accountable to some faceless friends out there and I guess its better than it was here.  These pictures are old as I took forever to get them from my photographer and edit them together. It’s still a long road to go and things are moving much slower when it comes to the scale dropping.

I’m hoping that my new-found love for running jogging will help speed things up again once I actually master some distance.  Last night I was at Couch 2 5K week 5.2 and was on the treadmill. This day requires a 5 minute warm up, 8 minute run, 5 minute walk, 8 minute run and then 5 minute cooldown. The prompt voice as always lied and did a 5 minute warm up, 8 minute run, 8 minute run, 5 minute walk and 5 minute cool down.

Me? I decided to cut loose and did a 5 minute warm up followed by 27 minutes of running jogging. I was aiming to do 5K but my hand hot the emergency stop button so I managed about 3.9. It’s a treadmill so that’s easer than the street but I’ll take it!

2 Responses to 'Day 556: Pictures'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 556: Pictures'.

  1. 14 Semanas said,

    We’re only one day apart in C25K! I did 5.3 yesterday and I was legitimately convinced I could not do it… I haven’t run 20 minutes straight…ever in my entire life. The 8-minute segments were also the longest I have ever run! Your jogging is seriously impressive! Keep it up 🙂

    • pishposh71 said,

      I love the program! I had to do week 3 twice though as I just needed to feel like I could “do it” without thinking I would die!


Leave a Reply

