Pishposh71's Blog


Day 555: Its all in perception

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on June 13, 2011
Me attempting to tuck my belly into my top.

Me attempting to tuck my belly into my top.

I weigh in at 195.5 lbs at the moment and I will be the first to admit that its a lot of girl but when you put it in perspective its a big improvement. I got to thinking about this today while reading other blogs about weight loss. One I was reading started at 200 lbs and as I read I realized that although we are a different proximity in our journeys and weights we feel the same way for the most part.
I know that I don’t look great on the outside yet but inside? I feel like a new person.
So when you see that crazy girl with those crazy thighs remember that I am moving, I am working daily at being a better and improved me. I’m reinventing myself and that’s worth more than anything else.

Finally got my pictures from 2 months ago. I will post them tomorrow but the above one is an example of me having some fun with the experience!

Leave a Reply

