Pishposh71's Blog


Day 527: Happiness

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on May 16, 2011

The one thing I love about my life right now is that I have found this happiness to myself.  I have found things that are just for me, not for my husband or the kids but just for me.  I don’t feel any guilt about that either because I have a right to it as a human.  I think woman lose themselves as the years move onward. We become mothers and wives and somehow a little bit at a time we lose some of ourselves in the process.  I think that’s pretty natural to happen but I also think that at some point in time we need to regain it again.

Its my time to do that now.  My kids are old enough to survive a few hours without me, my husband is capable of holding the fort down without me.  I think maybe he resents me a little for it at times but it’s what I need to do for me at this point in my life.  That part I think he respects although he has really never said anything about it.  In his defence he rarely has anything to say about anything though.

So now my mind is wandering to the summertime, to building my stamina with jogging, to keep building my body strength, to keep working on my eating habits and maybe try some new experiences.  I would like to try tennis again this summer, I tried it in college and liked it quite well, I may get the chance to go to a shooting range (which I think is rather cool) and I am pretty sure I may actually get up on that wakeboard this summer! I look forward to bike rides and hikes in August on our camping trip and all the new doors my better health will allow me.

Leave a Reply

