Pishposh71's Blog


Day 521: Running and Gym

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on May 10, 2011

Last night I did my first run of the Couch 2 5K run on the program which consisted of a 5 minute warm up, 60 seconds of jogging then 90 seconds of walking repeated for 20 minutes, then a 5 minute cool down.  It went OK for me and when I got home I mapped it out on another site for the distance cover and it was 2.5km.

It is the perfect weather now for running, the air is comfortable and I am enjoying it.  Not sure about when the full summer kicks in though, that’s going to be harder.

The rest of the evening was quiet around here, it didn’t seem as rushed as the nights when I go to the gym.  In a hurry to get dinner cooked for the family, house straightened up from the kids, changed into my gym clothes and out the door. By the time I get home shower and eat something it’s usually almost 8 and the kids are getting ready for bed. Once I’m done with the usual evening routines it seems like there is time for an hour of TV before falling into bed.  On a run night it seems smoother.  I guess because its only 30 minutes instead of an hour or so.

Not much else to report, today I will be getting some new all over body workouts to add for my gym days.  The plan is to rotate the run days with the gym days and then take one day a week off to rest.  I will add these workouts to my side tabs and my progress will remain tracked under the workouts completed tab.

Still waiting to get my monthly pictures from my friend so I can load them on here.  It may be time for month 3 pictures by the time I post month 2 pictures though.

Leave a Reply

