Pishposh71's Blog


Day 511: Weigh In Day

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on April 30, 2011

Saturday mornings are a very set routine for me. If possible I try to sleep in. I do this as it is a simple pleasure in life and it is FREE.  Whe I crawl out of bed I will use the bathroom and hop onto the scale to see what the damage is.  Today I received Nada for my efforts. Exactly the same weight as I was one week ago at 198 lbs.  I can say that although I felt a little disappointed it didn’t depress me like it has in the past.  After all this time I have become accustomed to the highs and lows of the scale and have come to terms with the fact that I may not see a negative each week.

My mind has finally allowed me to move beyond the scale. I no longer see the number as my accomplishments but rather how my body feels to me.  It is a good feeling to break past this and I am proud of my own growth.

I have noticed that I feel more confident in my appearance, I stand straighter and hold my head higher.  I have hips again and a curve at the waist again and I try to showcase these new found features in my dress.  I know my body is far from perfect yet but at the same time I can finally see in my mind my own potential.

This feeling alone leaves me contented today.

Leave a Reply

