Pishposh71's Blog


Day 509: Shoes and Movies

OK sometimes the tunnel vision takes over of me and I end up finding a way to rationalize even the craziest of my ideas. These shoes are a prime example of this.  Do I need these shoes? no. Do I have anyplace to wear these shoes? no. Do I really want to spend money on these shoes? no.   The great thing about my new positive thinking exercise is that you can apply it to other areas of your life!!!!  Do I need these shoes? Yes, because they make me look forward to wearing them with my great new figure I’m working on. Do I have anyplace to wear these shoes? Yes! I can wear them to the grocery store and learn how to walk in them so when I do have an event I will be ready for it! Do I really want to spend money on these shoes? Yes, that is why I have a Visa card.

See? Isnt that great!! I love this new mindset.

Last night I went to the movies with a friend to see WATER FOR ELEPHANTS.  I am a big Robert Pattinson fan and so needless to say I enjoyed watching him in yet another love story.  Reese Witherspoon’s character was good too and overall I liked the film a lot although it was a little slow.

Today the wind is whipping around my house and making me feel cold.  Hopefully it dies down before tonight when I go off to the gym!

Leave a Reply

