Pishposh71's Blog


Day 488: Sleep

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on April 7, 2011

The last few days have seen early rises for me but unfortunately no early to beds.  I am a gal that really needs her sleep.  Most people scoff me when I say that I like to get my 8 hours but I do.  I have also read that a good nights sleep is important for the body and that many people don’t get enough I will never be one of those people though.  So 2 early mornings put with 2 late nights left me with 10 hours sleep in TWO days versus my usual 8 hours for one.  So today I did not go to the gym bright and early and so far I am not feeling guilty about the decision not too.  Rest days are part of things too.

I finished off day 2 of the no carb thing and have decided that I am done with that. Eating Clean is enough for me and to be honest the main reason I did it was in hopes that the scale will give up a little more weight for me.  It is becoming clearer and clearer that my body intends to fight me on every ounce that I ask it to give up. Every damn one.

Now the scale may be fighting me but I really believe that my body is changing.  Being cursed with the boobs from hell (40DD) I am glad to say that my bras seem to be fitting looser.  It would be nice for them to shrink back to that 38C that once was!

Yesterday at the gym I was looking at my legs.  I have always had big thighs and massive calves.  While looking at them I suddenly realized that they ARE getting smaller (relative to what they where and with my limited DNA)  My belly is slowly going down and shrinking toward my belly button. I like to think of it as fat circling the drain 🙂

It’s a long long slow slow journey but I don’t mind it.  I know that some people have managed to take it all off in a year or less and although I admire them for it and sometimes wish I could fast forward my life to that point that I am my ideal weight I am still OK with it.  I have learned a lot about myself in the process, its more than just what to eat, how to eat, when to work out, how to workout but also about strength I didn’t know I had, about my friendships and relationships, which ones are strong and weak and what that means to me, about what I feel about me and the woman I am.  It’s so much more than meets the eye.

One Response to 'Day 488: Sleep'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 488: Sleep'.

  1. Laura said,

    one of my favourite posts so far. 🙂


Leave a Reply

