Pishposh71's Blog


Day 475: Thats more like it

So last night I went back to the gym with my workout in hand, ready to really push myself hard.  It felt good to be driven and motivated.  I felt like me, the old me trapped under this sludge.

I am happy to say that I completed the entire workout I designed for myself and it was on the mark for what I needed.  I don’t think that I could have done much more in regards to weight or reps without having someone carry me home.  I did another leg workout as I didn’t feel anything from the previous days workout (much to my surprise) and I added in some abs too.  I think that I will have alittle bit of abs in every workout just because I find it pushes me.  My legs and my belly are the worst bits I think. Cursed with bad genetics in the leg department.

OK well I am going to post the horrible pictures of me in my bikini.  I know they are gross, but try to remember when you are judging how bad they look how hard I have worked to get to this point.  Try to remember that sadly this is a big improvemnet from what I began this journey with, and that by showing you this; here; well thats a leap of faith that leaves me feeling rather vulnerable.

So here it is.

So because I am freaking right now about doing this I am going to look for positives:

1. I have varicose veins. That’s bad genetics and not my fault.  I can have this fixed by my Doctor.  Easy fix, let it go

2.Cottage cheese. I don’t like the stuff but I have a barrel of it. I did have a truckload before so this is better. Eat Clean, and legs at gym can work this out.

3. Do I have a belly button in there?  Yes I do. I can see it now which is an imporovement from last year. Eat Clean and Abs at the gym can fix this.

4. Belly, belly, belly.  OK yes, I have a big ol belly still but it is recessing away.  I can literally see it shrinking inward and that my friends is a great feeling even if it may not look that good!  I also have a curve at the waist that hasn’t been around since 1997.

5. My bad has a roll of fat.   Dont knock it!! Thats one roll of fat which means that the other 3 are now BANISHED!!!!!!!

6. My face.  I have never been photogenic but that aside, I am delighted at my face these days. My head had become round and my chin had found a twin. Now it is oval again and because the twin disappeared I feel more confident to smile

So to a stranger looking at this it may be unappealing, but to me?  This is a step in the right direction.

One Response to 'Day 475: Thats more like it'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 475: Thats more like it'.

  1. Dana said,

    Do you know who I see in those pictures? A beautiful woman who is an inspiration to every woman struggling with having a positive self image. You’re amazing Tasha and I’m so honored to say I know you and can call you my friend. Keep it up and continue having that positive pride with each step you take on your journey. We’re all proud of you my dear and have always thought of you as beautiful both inside and out.


Leave a Reply

