Pishposh71's Blog


Day 474: SNAP Fitness

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on March 24, 2011
Tags: , , ,

Well it was a success story at last. Not only did I gain entry to the facility but I even managed to assemble a leg workout by myself.  I was rather worried about this as I am used to being told what to do and how to do it.  Years ago I did go to a gym but the only thing I ever used was the step climber. The machines always seemed rather daunting to me.  This was not the case at SNAP. They are all clearly marked with how to use them and what muscles they work.  I used a sheet to track what I did, the weight and the reps.  Overall I was quite pleased with the experience so far.

Location is terrific for me, I can walk or ride my bike there in less than 5 minutes.  A big key element for me.

Today I plan to spend some time learning to use the website and how to design and track my workouts.

Leave a Reply

