Pishposh71's Blog


Day 467: A year

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on March 17, 2011

Well yesterday I let the cat out of the bag about my idea to participate in a fitness contest and now I know more details about the whole thing.  It is clearly going to be the fourth annual challenge that I will take part in.  This is a big challenge, I mean just getting to a healthy weight seems to be enough of a goal but I feel the need to push myself harder.  So my goal is to be happy with my body by my birthday in September and to keep pushing myself to be my absolute best by next summer.  I know that there are plenty of other women out there who would like to win a contest like this and my odds are no better than anyone else s, but they are also JUST AS LIKELY as anyone else s too!!

I know that I am going to have to push myself really hard to do this but I know that I have it in me.  If I surround myself with people who also know and believe in me too then my odds of success increase tenfold.  I am currently thinking of courses of action in which I can up what I am already doing.

If I could win this I would have the chance to meet with Tosca who is someone I have come to admire greatly in the last year.  I have only a few people that I admire in this regard and she is number one on that list.

So I am beginning the painful search for something cheap and local that I can do weight training in the week to supplement my weekend training.  I need to up the anti if I want to be a total success story, and in my books it doesn’t matter if I win or not because either way I DO WIN!

One Response to 'Day 467: A year'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 467: A year'.

  1. Laura said,

    Get yourself a couple sets of dumbbells.. 10’s and 15’s should do nicely.. You already have a couple of resistance bands.. The ab wheel is $10 at canadian tire… so many possibilities. You don’t NEED a gym membership…


Leave a Reply

