Pishposh71's Blog


Day 443: Cheat Meals

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on February 21, 2011
Tags: , , ,

I woke up this morning feeling rather guilty about yesterdays food intake.  It was my cheat meal day and its the first real cheat meal I have had since getting back on the wagon again.  I would say that prior to that every day had been cheat meal day to some proportion or other.  So yesterday  consumed about 2050 to 2150 calories.  I know this is good for my body and I know that it will help boost my metabolism but it felt really wrong to do.  Like the dog with that guilty look on his face, you know he has shit someplace in the house and is just waiting to get it from you.

The funny thing is that even at 2150 (its someplace between these 2 numbers as I didn’t weigh that slice of cake for accuracy) I still have a calorie loss for the day of 153. Nothing compared to the usual 500-700 drop but still nothing to scoff.

The party went off well and we ended up with 12 adults and 7 kids. I made  Alfredo in white sauce with chicken, mushrooms and tomatoes, we had garlic bread, Caesar salad and the cake.

Originally I had planned on making a separate meal for myself which was a rather high expectation to place on myself while entertaining a crowd.  Instead I had a cup of cubed chicken, a 1/4 cup of sauce, 1 cup of noodles, whatever amount of chopped mushrooms and tomatoes I wanted, a slice of garlic bread, salad without dressing and a piece of cake.  That explains the numbers anyway!

It was a good evening anyway and the clean up was easy as for once I caved and used paper plates.  This is a feat for me as I’m not a paper plate girl at heart.  Except when away in the trailer  when I use them all the time (we use them to start the fire) because I don’t want to spend all my time doing dishes!

Well this is it for today, Happy Family Day Everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

