Pishposh71's Blog


Day 441: Craziness All Around

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on February 19, 2011

Today is one of those crazy run around days that I have a love hate relationship with.

Its Saturday which means I go off to OPTIMUM BODIES in Ajax to get my ass kicked by my trainer again. I can always count on her to push me just hard enough without setting me up for failure, a trait I admire!

I’m achy already from doing the workout I posted a few days ago. I have done it every morning this week and so the ache I had on Sunday from my last Saturdays workout has not had time to dissolve.  I’m assuming that’s a good thing for my body.

Once done at the gym we are off to take our youngest son shopping for his birthday gifts.  I have no idea what he could possibly need other than a new bike. That said, he seems to think he needs a $600 BMX bike which will not be happening anytime soon.  This is what happens when you have a teenage brother to set the bar nice and high for expectations. Time will tell as to what he will decide on!

Hopefully there will be time for a quiet evening watching a movie.  This week seems to have flashed by so quickly that there has been little downtime.

My trainer and I made an agreement that I would only get on the scale once a week and I am committed to doing as she asks.  She knows better than me about this stuff and so I have to trust that it is for the best!  That said today is Saturday which is the official day I can step on it and I was very happy to see it reported I now weigh 207.8 lbs which means I have a total loss off 38.7 lbs

I will really be excited when I break the 200 barrier again.  Ok off to get this day going, food to pack, legs to shave…..

Leave a Reply

