Pishposh71's Blog


Day 433: Friday

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on February 11, 2011

I must admit that I am rather disappointed in myself for gaining back 16 lbs of the weight I had originally taken off.  I have this toolbar on my computer connected to the caloriecount site and one of the features it has is showing how much weight you have lost to date.  I look at that 35.7 lbs with a bit of a scowl on my face.  I know it’s no good crying over spilt milk but it’s still a real pisser.

That said I also think that it just drives me to make it move back again.  I am certain that once this hits the 50 lbs lost mark I will have a joyous day and feel quite smug with my accomplishments.

This weekend is well planned out so that food consumption stays good and consistent.  Weekends have always been trick with food for me. We do so much running around that we always tend to end up at Wendy’s or some other place wasting money and eating poorly.

I now have a morning routine of planning out my foods for the day. Using the  calorie count site I will log in my foods and then tweak my choices so that the nutrients, calories and grade letter are all good.  Once I have it all figured out I write it out on the dry erase board in the kitchen and follow it to the letter.

With weekends I have to really give extra thought to this as I am not home.  Last weekend I left the house with a peppers and egg white scramble to eat just before my workout, a cup of turkey chilli to eat at my mother in-laws for lunch and an apple with a piece of cinnamon protein bread for an afternoon snack while at the nail place.  Planning ahead to avoid failure is a key for me.

Leave a Reply

