Pishposh71's Blog


Day 364: I hate You!!!

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on December 4, 2010

So there will actually be a multiple of posts in a row. Not because I have had time on a daily basis but rather that I did a bunch in a day and posted them over a period of time. I suspect when this one comes live I will hopefully be asleep someplace in my friend’s house!

So I have always had a love hate relationship with scales.  When I started this whole weight loss thing almost a year ago I invested in a weight watchers digital scale thinking that this would be a great scale. Wrong, this scale is more touchy than a women suffering PMS in a room full of men without chocolate bars!

One day I weigh 205 then a mere 24 hours later I weigh 209 again. WTF????? I mean I know that I did not gain 4 pounds overnight while sleeping happily, sure I may have retained some water but I doubt it was 4 lbs of water. So I have concluded that this scale sucks and I think I want a plain boring one like my mom had when I was like 6 years old.

I’m often advised not to step on the scale on a daily basis but I have found it useful. I am a numbers girl at heart and I know that it will go up and down. So this rant is not about me being pissed about an upward spike (I weigh 200 on my MiL old school scales) but rather about the inconsistency of my scales in general. If the move but an inch on the tiles it can throw your weight totally off.

So if you plan to purchase scales get the style without a digital readout!!!

One Response to 'Day 364: I hate You!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 364: I hate You!!!'.

  1. Laura said,

    I am going to come to your house and confiscate your scale. 😉


Leave a Reply

