Pishposh71's Blog


Day 312: It’s been awhile……

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on October 13, 2010

So here we are again. It has been almost a year since I began this journey and as the leaves change color it reminds me that summers over and its time to get my affairs back in order!!

I have managed to maintain a relatively consistent weight through the summer. It fluctuated in a window of about 5 lbs depending on the week.  I did not hop on the scale every morning after my toilet trip, nor did I pass on a treat, a dessert or a trip to the LCBO.  I had enough sense to do all these things with moderation which I think is really the key to it.

So now we return to a routine.  I have to be honest and say that this is harder than I thought it would be.  All the good yummy things will be missed.

It is of great importance to me that I meet my goals.  I started this with a goal to loose 100 lbs and I am 1/2 way through it.  I wanted to have this 100 lbs gone in time for my 40th birthday.  This is one of 2 goals I have set myself personally. The other is to be fully licensed (I got my G1 this summer)

So I am back again, I will try to write daily as I found it to be quite healing for me.

Leave a Reply

