Pishposh71's Blog


Day 132: Letting go

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on March 17, 2010

Have you ever had something you just can’t let go?

I mean you would really like to let it go but no matter how hard you try it just remains?

That sucks doesn’t it?

Yes it does suck.

So each day you continue on in an attempt to leave it behind you but it’s always still there if you look back.  I guess after a lifetime of that I should feel a comfortable acquaintance with it but I find I am still waiting for it to leave because life might be easier.

So hopefully today will be a better day for me. One that can just be considered a normal day. I’ll make the kids laugh and smile and take comfort in doing this right.

The kids are all here so I need to keep this short but writing here each day is now part of my daily routine much like brushing my teeth is.

So I wish you all a bright and cheery day and fingers crossed that it really does make 17 degrees today

Leave a Reply

