Pishposh71's Blog


Day 128: Mothers

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on March 13, 2010

Well the good news it that I am in great spirits today! The bad news is I am visiting my mom.  I am a little bit nervous about this because she is very judgmental of me.  I am the one that arranged to go over but that’s because the kids want to see her new little puppy really badly.  I am worried that she will make negative comments about me as she so often does.  Last time she saw me I had lost a great amount of the weight.  I mean it drops off fast at the beginning right? I just looked it up to see when I was last with her and what I have lost since then which is 12 lbs.  My point is it isn’t as drastic as last time and she may comment that I look the same or something.  Thats what she does.

Oh well I can just hope she surprises me.  It has happened on occasion in the past.  The scale reports that I have lost another 1/2 lb this week which I am ok with.  Slow and steady wins the race.  SO a total of 35.6 lbs is gone with another 66.9 lbs left to go.  According to my site they figure that will take me till June 2011 which is a great thought.  Me?? I’m going to see the real me again!!

Anyway I have to go and get things done before we leave so I bid you all a great day!

Leave a Reply

