Pishposh71's Blog


Day 113: Kick it up a notch

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on February 26, 2010
Tags: , , , , ,

So it would appear that I need to kick it up a notch.  I believe I have fallen into a comfortable lull and we can’t have that!

My weight remains roughly the same at the end of this week with the exercise being the same as usual.  I think my body has figured me out and I will need to do something to trick it.  As of today I am going to log my calories again.  I seemed to be fine for a while without doing it but as of now I feel it is time to start again.  Next week I may try to work in a few extra classes.  I wish that there was a better later evening schedule available.

This weekend is a whirlwind of birthday party crap.  We will have to rush out tonight for a party at Chuck E cheeses at 6.  I am going to make our dinner and we will have to eat while the kids are still here. While that parties going I can go for groceries.   On Saturday we have Kieran’s kiddie party at NEB’s amusement park.  This place is a parents nightmare, and my blood pressure will be through the roof keeping track of 10 kids while there for 2.5 hours.  I have planned ahead for this.  I WILL eat prior to the party and so I will not require a slice of greasy pathetic cold pizza.  I will skip the cake because I can (with all the commotion Kieran won’t notice or be upset that I don’t eat some).  When we go home I am going to make a Chili up for Sunday afternoon.  We are going bowling with the family to celebrate (we always have a family party) and then we will all head back here to eat and have left over cake!  So the weekend will fly by as it always does.  The key is in the planning. I will plan.  I am optimistic that if I keep things on schedule I may even have time to go to the gym at noon on Sunday before bowling.  I know what my families like though so I will be lucky to see it happen.  Either way I have committed to doing the treadmill in the morning so its something.

So my other dilemma is camping.  In Ontario you can book your reservation 5 months to the day in advance.  My problem is I want to book for July 30th and there is no Feb 30th.  Does that mean I book on the 28th? or the 1st?  It’s a big deal to me because I don’t want to get up at 6.30am on sunday to book if when I log in I can’t do anything!!  You have to book as soon as the site allows or you won’t get a site!

Oh well. I guess I will call them to ask!

So I should get this day started.  As always I wish you all a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

