Pishposh71's Blog


Day 111: Climbing up

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on February 24, 2010

Ok so enough of the slump.  I mean really how long can I wallow around in self-pity anyway?  Its my life and I have to live it!!

So among other things my scale is upsetting me.  The last happy weigh in had me at 212.8 lbs and that was a week from last Friday.  I am watching the calories, keeping moving but it is fluctuating up and down between 219 and 216 lbs.  Now I know that all the drinks on the weekend didn’t help this matter.  That said I also have to live this life and find a balance, this is not a diet.  I’m not going to stop drinking all together, it’s not like it is a regular occurrence, maybe 4 or 5 times a year do I drink a lot.

Now that Saturday night was a lot of calories.  I just did a google search because  I am a glutton for punishment.  That bottle of Raspberry sour puss that I drank has 106 calories a shot.  I drank the whole bottle which is about 13 shots.  So there is 1378.  I drank 4 Smirnoff Light before the bar at 100 calories each. 1778.  I also had 4 normal Smirnoff Ice at the bar for another 704.

2482 calories.

Add in 2 slices of garlic bread, a protein bar, 1/2 an orange and 4 cups of tea and you have my intake for the day.

Huh, well that’s the problem there.

Planning seems to be a key factor.  Planning meals, planning times, planning daily calories and how to divide them up.  I should be good at this right? I mean I love love love lists and schedules……

So I am hoping that it will start to feel better as the week progresses.  I am not expecting the scale to drop below 212 this week but I am hoping it will inch its way back towards it again.  Prehaps when my spirits are lighter my weight will be too!!!   I know that feeling down reflects weight loss too.

So today is better than yesterday.  Tomorrow should be better than today. I just keep pushing through the sludge and I should reappear on the other side sometime in the summer of 2011.

I wish you all a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

