Pishposh71's Blog


Day 100: 1/6th of the journey done

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on February 13, 2010

I figure that it will take the better part of 2 years to reach 144 lbs which is my goal weight.  Based on that I am 1/6th of the way done.

I can honestly say that for once in my life I am proud of myself.

A friend of mine suggested this exercise back before I began this re invention.  I wrote it all down and stuck it in a drawer.  I thought now I would share it with you, it seemed like a good way to celebrate 100 days.  Many of the things on the list have already changed so drastically.  A positive attitude can carry you a long way in the right direction.

So here is my I wish, I will list.

I wish I liked the shape of my face

I wish I liked having my picture taken

I wish I could run with my kids

I wish I could carry the laundry upstairs without being winded

I wish I could enjoy shopping for clothes

I wish I could like my reflection

I wish I was confident enough to join cheeky girls

I wish my mother would stop making fat comments

I wish I could stop comparing my size to every other over weight person I see

I wish I could look and feel the way I THINK I look and feel

I wish I could stop worrying all the time

I wish I felt happier more

I wish I could get a hybrid trailer (OK not the point of this exercise but still a fact)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I will like the shape of my face

I will like having my picture taken

I will run with my kids

I will carry the laundry upstairs without being winded

I will enjoy shopping for clothes

I will like my reflection

I will be confident enough to join cheeky girls

I will make it impossible for  my mother to  make fat comments

I will stop comparing my size to every other over weight person I see

I will look and feel the way I THINK I look and feel

I will stop worrying all the time

I will be happier more

I will get a hybrid trailer eventually

As always, I wish you all a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

