Pishposh71's Blog


Day 99: Photo Day

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on February 12, 2010

November 2009   248.5 lbs   size 22W pants & 3X top                                     February 2010     214.5 lbs   size 16 pants XL top

Although the scale reports no change this week I am feeling OK about it.  It could be bloating and water retention as it is that time. Either way I feel good and no gain is all that matters to keep me in a good mood.  I’d hazzard a guess that it will drop in the next few days anyway.  There is an amazing difference in the way I feel about myself.  I have never been one to smile for the camera (I don’t like my teeth) but its hard not to smile when I feel so good about my achievements.  The pictures on the right are my new clothes I wrote about yesterday.  Thrift store outfit? $20. Seeing my reflection? priceless.

I guess I should have worn my yoga pants and top but I really wanted the impact from day 1 to day 99.  Look what you can do in 99 days!!!!!

Tomorrow is 100 days of me.  I still cannot get over the changes.  I knew from the moment I started this that I would see it through to the end and I am still a firm believer of this.  It took along time for me to find that little spark, but now I have it nothing can hinder my success story.

As always, I wish you all a fantastic day!

P.S. I was having a heck of a time with this post and having pictures in the spots I wanted them.  So I throw caution to the wind. They are where they are.

One Response to 'Day 99: Photo Day'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 99: Photo Day'.

  1. Paula said,

    Look at you! You look so happy, healthy and, as always, beautiful. You are absolutely radiant! You should be so proud of yourself and the example you are sending your children. Only good can come out of this!!!


Leave a Reply

