Pishposh71's Blog


Day 84: Snowy Thursday’s

Posted in Re Inventing Me by pishposh71 on January 28, 2010

If I was to look out my window right now I would see big fluffy snowflakes rushing to the ground.  It’s that wonderful clean kind of snow you see in all the happy holiday movies.  In the movies they don’t show that pile of salt ridden snow that refuses to melt in the Wal-mart parking lot till the middle of June.  I like the first snow and wrinkle my nose at the latter.

I am not sure if it is the mild winter of the vitamin D that has kept my spirits well this year.  The winter time blues are usually settling in by now but I am holding strong.  It may be the wonders of Aqua fit and getting into a puddle of water weekly that are my saving salvation too. Don’t know which, but so glad this is the case.

This week has flown by, much like the last. Busy, busy, busy.

Still not in the place to write much, but this will no doubt pass with time.

As always, have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

