Pishposh71's Blog


Day 49: Thursday, Christmas Eve

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on December 24, 2009

Ok so this cartoon I really like because lets face it, we have all done it right?

It is so hard for me to fathom that tomorrow is Xmas. It’s surreal.  All the running around, tidying, cleaning, wrapping and budgeting is done. Yes, tomorrow is Christmas!

Today I have ony the two boys with me until about three which is good because I have a  million things to get done after they leave.  Sadly enough I am not done shopping yet and have to finish it today after they go  home.  I hate this but paydays only happen once a week!

Hopefully I will get it finished up in time. It’s mostly gift cards and such that I need to get anyway.  I do want to find actual gifts for my MiL and FiL as they will have nothing under the tree this year if we don’t. It makes me sad to think if a tree with no gift what so ever under it.

Last night we stayed up late and did all the pre day stuff. Gifts all wrapped? check. Enough to fill the stockings? check.  Assemble hamster cage? check.  It’s all done now.

So today will be the big clean up and then thats that.  Tonight we hang up the magic Santa key and wait for the magical whispers of our children’s voices in the morning.  One of my most favorite things in the world, those hasty, excited, quick little whispers that pull me from slumber.  Kevin and I will lay together and listen to these sounds as they share together over their stockings. These days will not last forever and that makes them only more precious to me.

So I shall get going,  As always I wish you all a great day!

Leave a Reply

