Pishposh71's Blog


Day 34: Measure me Pity Party Wednesday

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on December 9, 2009
Tags: , , , , , ,

Let us not be content to wait and see what will happen, but give us the determination to make the right things happen.

~Peter Marshall~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am feeling depressed today. I imagine that the snow is partially to blame for this.  I also cheated today and stood on the scales which upset me as it has gone UP. Frigging UP. DOWN, its supposed to go DOWN.  So this is my piss and moan day, I warned that there would be days like these when I started this journey.

It is so disheartening to see an increase when I am working so hard to make it drop.  It’s only a 1.5 lbs, but thats last weeks loss and then some, plus it’s still 2 more days till my “real” weigh day.  I know that muscle weighs more than fat, maybe thats it. I don’t know, I just know it leaves me feeling depressed and shitty inside.  Weight gain, snow, cold and wet make me feel like crying. The only good part of this is that it makes me mad, which means I baked up the muffin mix I just got from the school fundraiser and sent it off to school with the kids to put in the staff room. I don’t want it in the house, let them get fat, not me.

Ugh, I hate pity party days. I have been so positive to date.

Anyway today is measure me day.  This wasn’t very inspiring either. Everything stayed the same as last week except I lost 1cm under my bust  for a total of 5cm off.

I don’t care if it’s the measurements or the weight but I emotionally need to see one or the other drop each week. Thats the biggest reward I can ask for, it’s all I really want.

I think that for the next month  I will weigh myself daily so that I can follow the patterns in my weight. I know that each day will fluctuate up and down but maybe then I can identify how my body works better. I am also going to start paying attention to my water intake again as I know it has been down in the last few weeks. I was using the stove timer to ensure I had my eight glasses a day but it’s not been that high the last while.

As always, have a great day, to those who like snow have fun playing in it. I shudder at the thought.



Leave a Reply

