Pishposh71's Blog


Day 20: Time to get out the measuring tape: Part 3

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on November 25, 2009
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“I shall shape my future. Whether I fail or succeed shall be no man’s doing but my own. I am the force; I can clear any obstacle before me. Or I can be lost in the maze. My choice. My responsibility. Win or lose, only I hold the key to my destiny.”

~ Og Mandino~

Its measure me Wednesday!! I hopped out of bed (ok that was a lie, I slinked out of bed) and grabbed my handy-dandy Twilight tin of measure me supplies.  What pray tell did I find today you may ask? what I found, I would answer is that I have finally lost something of my boobs (this makes me happy!). They are now 2cm smaller than last week for a total drop of 2cm.  My waist dropped 4 cm for a total drop of 8 cm.  My bum/belly area stayed the same for a total drop of 4 cm.  My thigh went up 1 cm which I am not happy about, for a total of gaining 1 cm.  My calf dropped 1 cm for a total drop of 1 cm. My ankle dropped 1 cm for a total drop of 1 cm.

Not too bad!! Not liking the thigh getting bigger, I mean they are already huge!  My guess is that I am either building muscle mass or retaining water. I guess we will find out next week when I measure again!

Yesterday was a good day! The kids played well together which always makes for a less stressful day. The only downfall is that something went wrong with the desk top computer and so we are now down to just the laptop. This wouldn’t be so bad but for some reason I cannot get the laptop and printer to sync up.  I usually just e-mail myself  documents off the laptop and open the e-mail on the desk top to print. Complicated but it has worked out good to date.

In the evening I finished up my hot lunch papers and ran over to Wal-Mart with a friend to exchange a christmas gift I had picked up one of the kids.  It was nice to get out the house with a friend and look around. It’s always harder with the kids in tow, with the I want, can we get logo and the impatient husband who just wants to get out of there.

We had spaghetti last night with homemade sauce and SMART pasta (white with the goodness of brown) which was OK. I did make a boo boo and add a tbsp of a spice when it wanted a tsp so it was a little hot. Kevin whined that it had too much onion so I will have to puréé it next time so he can’t see it. He didn’t comment on the green peppers though.

So all and all a good day!

As always, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

