Pishposh71's Blog


Day 17: And it was a success…..

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on November 22, 2009
Tags:

Yesterday was the big cooking day for my family. I made a tandoori chicken in better sauce, which was a complicated  recipe to say the least. Lots of chopping and measuring! It felt like I was doing an experiment of sorts.  Happily the whole thing turned out great and tasted delicious. The rice cooker was a great purchase, giving be the best fluffy rice.  For dessert I made a low cal apple crisp with low-fat vanilla. It was very good and I will be making it again when we want a treat!

My mother in-law enjoyed the meal and found a lot of the information I have learned about foods interesting.

This is very short today, it’s the weekend and I have lots to get done!

As always, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

