Pishposh71's Blog


Day 14: Cravings and measure me’s

Posted in Re Inventing Me,Uncategorized by pishposh71 on November 19, 2009
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is a busy day so I don’t have time to upload a picture of yesterday’s dinner.  I try to write every morning when I first get up and have that morning tea. This is the best time as the kids are still sleeping and none of the daycare children have arrived. However I have a few extras today who will arrive soon.

So the day went pretty well although I was exhausted from staying up dealing with broken USB drives the night before.  I am one of those people who requires their 7-8 hours of sleep a night to function at full performance.

We had the hot lunch count and processed the order in normal time which made me happy considering the nightmare it could have been. It was lucky that I got a jump-start at home though because only 3 people came out to help.

I made Beef brocoli stir fry for dinner, which I liked fine and the others ate with wrinkled noses.  I think I will just use my own recipe for stir fry in the future. It was the different tastes that threw them off I guess…ginger root and cilantro.

After dinner I took all my measurements again for my measurement diary, which is part of the plan. Wednesday is measure me day.  I am happy to report that I have dropped 4cm off my waist and also around my chest just below my bust. Sad to report that my boobs are still the same.

As I was tired all day I decided not to exercise last night and just relax, catch up on some of my PVR shows. So I parked myself on the sofa and plowed my way through 90210, Private Practice, Criminal Minds and then Glee. Glee is the best new show to hit tv, I just love it so much!!!

The bad thing about last night was that I had a craving for sweets. I am wondering if its associated with sitting on the sofa or something? Anyway I did not cave into it but it was frustrating. It felt like a dent in my perfect suit of armor. I really loved the fact that I didn’t care about sweets at all. I know the important fact is that I did not act out on my craving and inhale a bag of sugar but rather wait for it to pass. My eye is firmly on the ball.

Well the kids are arriving and my 6  year old son is whining at me as he wants me to do something for him. Quiet time is over and I must return to my assigned role as slave to the children.

I am looking forward to Aqua fit tonight. Me time will be greatly appreciated and I am sure the workout will lift my feelings.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

