Pishposh71's Blog


Whats with the hate?

Posted in Uncategorized by pishposh71 on March 26, 2009
Tags: , , , , , ,

1. I really miss my laptop.

2. I really hate the basement clunker cira 1990

Ok now that I have that out of the way and can move on to today’s topic of ramble. I have a limitted time frame to do this as a small boy is eyeing me in a stinky sort of way and I fear for my life should he not get to access Webkinz’s in the next 15 minutes (if there’s no post tomorrow send help!) 

To start with I thought for humors sake I would leave in all the mistakes that this stupid keyboard will create.  SOme keys are so looose you get a dozen of the letter and others stick cuz they are so hard. Did I mention I hate this computer 🙂

SO the big debate today is why are there people who have to hate on someone just because the have a passion for something?   When poking around on this and other blog sites it is easy to find someone complaining about the phunomonon (ok that ones on me) of Twilight and Rob Pattinson.  I guess if you are one of those people who have not found an attraction to the books or the characters then you may not understand. Hell I am one of those people and I still wonder what happened to my sanity.  I did not wake up one morning and think, ” Boy, I sure wish I could find a man 15 years younger than me who I can obsess over, buy action dolls of and smile at his face in a poster when doing laundry”  I am almost positive that no grown women woke up on any given day and thought this. If she did then she truly is a nutcase who should be committed! However I have it on good authority that there are tons of us out there. SOme hide it away from family and friends and like a dirty little secret. Others are semi out of the closet (like me) and people know about it. The last group are at one with it, these are the ones who take Pocket Edward to the grocery store and let him sit up front in the cart, let him know and enter the secret pin at the ATM while glaring at that teenager who is looking on longingly at her 6 inches of Edward joy.  Ok I have to admit that although I am on the crazy bus for Edward and all things Rob Pattinson I don’t think I will ever be able to commit myself this completely (because my family will lock me away) I have been unable to take my P.E out and about with me for fear of the looks I may recieve. I worry that this makes me a “weaker fan” but then I remember that I don’t want to eat jello at the crazy farm each day and that helps me get on with things.

SO I just accept it, I never asked for it, I do not understand the nature of the beast that lives within me. It just is what it is.

To sum it up in the words of a wise man. MIne it not to question what makes you hot. MIne is to take advantage of the fact that you are hot!

Thoughts? comments? opinions? Lets here it people!

Leave a Reply

